Mt. Eden High School

Instructors

Mr. Barnes 

jebarnes@husd.k12.ca.us

phone ext: 62143

Ms. Hart 

shart@husd.k12.ca.us

phone ext: 62426

Mrs. Marshall 

cmarshall@husd.k12.ca.us

phone ext: 62324

Mr. Perenon 

pperenon@husd.k12.ca.us

phone ext:62423

Mr. Speier 

(Department Chair) 

tspeier@husd.k12.ca.us 

phone ext: 62425

Mrs. Vierra 

svierra@husd.k12.ca.us

phone ext: 62424

 

Physical Education

PE Unit Schedule

PE201617 .jpg

You Can't Hide That Monarch Pride!

Monarch Pride
<< >>
Sunday
5/21/17
Monday
5/22/17
Tuesday
5/23/17
Wednesday
5/24/17
Thursday
5/25/17
Friday
5/26/17
Saturday
5/27/17

Mission Statement

The mission of the Mt. Eden High School Physical Education Department is to provide a positive experience in a variety of Lifetime Fitness Activities and Leisure Recreational Activities focusing on the establishment of a lifestyle that includes proven concepts of wellness and fitness. Mt. Eden High School’s Physical Education curriculum identifies the diversity in individual learning and adapts instructional strategies to support multiple intelligences while presenting activities that result in improved muscular coordination, flexibility, strength, and endurance. We challenge all students to grow in character, self-reliance, self-discipline, and to demonstrate good sportsmanship daily. We help students to improve their self-image and to reach a higher level of health, vitality, and wellness. 

Physical Education Policies

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]

Make-Up Assignments

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]